CMN graduates 45 students in 2019

Two grads are double majors

The College of Menominee Nation has graduated 45 area residents in 11 academic programs and two technical majors.

Ceremonies were held Saturday in the Menominee Casino Resort Convention Center, Keshena.

The class includes Stockbridge-Munsee member and Bowler resident Nikole Webster, who is the first graduate in the college’s Bachelor of Arts major in education. Jasmine Neosh, a natural resources major and enrolled Menominee who lives in Shawano, was chosen as student speaker.

The graduates are listed by study area, hometown and tribal affiliation for those who are American Indian. Academic honors are also indicated. They are:

Bachelor degrees

Education: Nikole Webster, Bowler, Stockbridge-Munsee.

Public administration: Quinton Paul Schuyler, Oneida, Oneida Nation.

Business administration: Kristah Marie Warrington, Keshena, Menominee.

Early childhood/middle childhood education: Deidre A. Caldwell, Keshena, Lac Courte Oreilles Ojibwa; Delores K. Castellanos, Bowler, Stockbridge-Munsee; and Taylor Marie DePerry, Shawano, Ojibwe-Red Cliff Lake Superior.

Associate degrees

Business administration: Georgiana M. Bell, Seymour, Oneida Nation; Angelina Ann Hindsley, Green Bay, Ho-Chunk, honors; Keshia L. Melotte, Green Bay, Oneida Nation; Gilbert Justin Mendez Jr., Keshena, Menominee; Desirae Ann Wilber, Keshena, Menominee; and Catherine Walter, Shawano, Menominee. Walter graduates with a double major in business administration and public administration.

Digital media: Leah Rae Gebert, Gresham.

Early childhood education: Brittany M. Awonohopay and Jenna Leigh Corn, both Keshena and Menominee.

Liberal studies/humanities: Kathleen Kay Waukau, Neopit, Menominee. Waukau graduates with a double major in humanities and liberal studies/social sciences.

Liberal studies/social sciences: David Duane BeVelaqua, Oconto; Kelly M. Boivin, Shawano, Menominee; Moneejon Chevalier, Neopit, Menominee; Kerry G. Cornelius, Oneida, Oneida Nation; Lee James Cornelius, Oneida, Oneida Nation, honors; Brandon Ray Dehne, Oconto Falls, high honors; Louisa Mehojah, Oneida, Oneida Nation; LaDonna M. Parker, De Pere, Oneida Nation; Tasheena Faith Peters, Oneida, Oneida Nation; Jodi Marie Skenandore, Oneida, Oneida Nation; Zachary John Skenandore, Green Bay, Oneida Nation; Jenna Marie Steeno, Oconto, Oneida Nation, honors; Skylyn Tekya Thundercloud, Oconto, Oneida Nation; Betsy Lynn Trudeau, Neopit, Potawatomi; April A. Tucker, Shawano, Menominee; and Kathleen Kay Waukau, Neopit, Menominee.

Natural resources: Cierra M. Dickenson, Keshena, Menominee; Citralina Monika Haruo, Green Bay, Oneida Tribe; Kaylee J. Houle, Shawano, Bad River Band, Chippewa; Cayman Michael Kunschke, Shawano; Kenny R. LaTender Sr., Keshena, Menominee; Adam Dwain LeMieux, Tigerton, Stockbridge-Munsee; and Jasmine Neosh, Shawano, Menominee, high honors.

Public administration: Virginia Rose McArthur, Ashwaubenon, Ho-Chunk; and Catherine Walter, Shawano, Menominee.

Technical diplomas

Business office technician: Kerri Kristen Krenzke, Green Bay, Oneida Nation; Brittney J. Pamonicutt, Keshena, Menominee; and Joslin L. Skenandore, Green Bay, Oneida Nation.

Welding: Anthony G. Kakwitch, Keshena, Menominee; Michael Seybert, Gresham; and Nodoske Young-Boyd, Gresham, Potawatomi.

Spring ceremonies bring the number of CMN alumni to 1,205 individuals.

The College of Menominee Nation is an accredited baccalaureate-level institution that opened in 1993. It is one of 38 accredited tribal colleges and universities in the United States. CMN, the University of Wisconsin-Madison and UW-Milwaukee are the only three Wisconsin institutions holding Congressional Land Grant status.